

# Foothills Rural Planning Organization Transportation Coordinating Committee (TCC) Meeting Summary

Meeting Date: July 9, 2024

**Location: Foothills Regional Commission, 111 W** 

**Court Street, Rutherfordton** 

## Welcome and Housekeeping:

1. Introductions: Chairman Bob Boyette called the meeting to order at 10:36 am.

2. The agenda was approved as submitted unanimously.

Motion: Doug Barrick 2<sup>nd</sup>: Steve Williams

3. No public comment

## **Action Items**

4. TCC Minutes from May 14, 2024 were approved. The vote was unanimous.

Motion: Steve Williams

2nd: Cathy Ruth

### **Informational Items:**

- 5. Magnolia Long prepared the TCC for upcoming meetings to determine local priority for all submitted projects in P7.0.
- 6. Stephen Sparkes provided construction updates within Division 13. He provided a handout to all present board members.
- 7. Steve Williams provided construction updates within Division 14. He provided a handout to all present board members.
- 8. James Upchurch provided personnel updates within TPD.
- 9. Magnolia Long informed board members that the Ellenboro Rail Trail Feasibility Study has begun, with site visits occurring later in the week.

### Adjournment

Chairman Boyette adjourned the meeting at 11:15 am.

Motion: Steve Williams

2<sup>nd</sup>: Cathy Ruth

Jurisdiction	TCC Representative	Present
Rutherford County	Steve Garrison (Danny Searcy)	
Rutherford County Transit	Kerry Giles	$\boxtimes$
Rutherfordton	Doug Barrick (Vice-Chair)	
Forest City	Janet Mason (Preston Janco)	$\boxtimes$
Spindale	Scott Webber	$\boxtimes$
Lake Lure	Hank Perkins	
McDowell County	Ronald Harmon	$\boxtimes$
McDowell County Transit		
Old Fort	Renee Taylor	
Marion	Bob Boyette (Chairman)	$\boxtimes$
Polk County	Marche Pittman (Cathy Ruth)	$\boxtimes$
Columbus	Tim Barth	
Saluda	Steven Orr	
Polk County Transit	Joshua Kennedy	
Tryon	Tim Daniels	
NCDOT Division 13 Representative	Stephen Sparks	$\boxtimes$
NCDOT Division 13 Representative	Hannah Cook	$\boxtimes$
NCDOT Division 14 Representative	Steve Williams	$\boxtimes$
NCDOT Division 14 Representative	Troy Wilson	
NCDOT TPD	James Upchurch	$\boxtimes$
NCDOT Statewide Planning Branch		
Foothills Regional Commission RPO Director	Magnolia Long	
Foothills Regional Commission	Amanda Scott	
Foothills Regional Commission	Jerry Stensland	
Foothills Regional Commission Executive Director	Danna Stansbury	
	Total Members Present:	16