Foothills Regional Commission Board of Directors Members 2023-2024

- Chair: Fred Baisden, Private Sector Polk County
- Vice Chair: Max Hopper, Private Sector Cleveland County
- Secretary: Bryan King, Commissioner Rutherford County
- Robert Boyette, Manager City of Marion (McDowell)
- Dean Buff, Private Sector McDowell County
- Andrew Carlton, Alderman Town of Old Fort (McDowell)
- Justin Conner, Commissioner Town of Forest City (Rutherford)
- Jimmy Dancy, Mayor Town of Rutherfordton (Rutherford)
- Larry Dooley, Private Sector Cleveland County
- Jeffery Emory, Commissioner Town of Grover (Cleveland)
- Steve Garrison, Manager Rutherford County
- Tom Helton, Private Sector Town of Ellenboro (Rutherford)
- Rick Howell, Manager City of Shelby (Cleveland)
- Janet Gerald, Mayor Town of Kingstown (Cleveland)
- David Moore, Commissioner Polk County
- Scott Neisler, Mayor City of Kings Mountain (Cleveland)
- Peter O'Leary, Mayor Village of Chimney Rock (Rutherford)
- Ray Padgett, Commissioner Town of Lawndale (Cleveland)
- Mark Phillips, Council Member Town of Columbus (Polk)
- Tommy Greene, Council Member Town of Boiling Springs (Cleveland)
- Marche D. Pittman, Manager Polk County
- Carol Pritchett, Mayor Town of Lake Lure (Rutherford)
- Jack Shytle, Mayor City of Polkville (Cleveland)
- Jeff Swink, Council Member Town of Bostic (Rutherford)
- Brenda Vaughn, Commissioner McDowell County
- Doris Weaver, Mayor Town of Fallston (Cleveland)
- Scott Webber, Manager Town of Spindale (Rutherford)
- Doug Bridges, Commissioner Cleveland County
- Ashley Wooten, Manager McDowell County
- David Guy, Mayor Town of Ruth (Rutherford)
- Rodney Willis, Mayor Town of Belwood (Cleveland)
- Mike Lugo, Commissioner Rutherford County
- Vacant Town of Earl (Cleveland)
- Vacant City of Saluda (Polk)